There is a historical view of data available by changing the History dropdown menu. This will allow managers to view up to 2 years worth of previous history. Note that deleting a patron will remove all their history as well, and can not be recovered.
When an item is placed on hold, and there are no additional copies to lend out, you will not be able to check out an item without first releasing the hold – or overriding. This can be done from the lending page for quick and easy access.
Releasing a hold means that you are either about to lend the item out to the holder on the lending page, or that you are no longer going to hold the item. (Overriding the hold on the lending page allows you to keep the holds in place, but still checkout the item.)
Checkout from the holds page will immediately both release the item and check it out to the patron.
For patrons to place holds from the published library, a manager must turn on that ability in the settings.
If an item is checked out when a patron places it on hold, they can be automatically notified when the item is checked back in. This setting too must be turned on by the account owner in the settings.